Typographic Resource: typeverything.com

screen-shot-2016-12-13-at-11-14-41-pm

I went on typewolf.com and came across typeverything.com listed under Type Inspiration. 

screen-shot-2016-12-13-at-11-18-17-pm

I am very interested in hand lettered type. I love hand lettering myself, and I often hand letter script. This site has pages and pages of hand lettering logos, quotes, etc. that artists submit. I enjoyed looking through the examples and I saw some pretty cool fonts. I’d like to try to draw some of these to practice hand lettering in fonts other than script. Hand lettered type has a different raw/organic feel. Here are some of my favorite examples:

Screen Shot 2016-12-13 at 11.15.16 PM.png

Leave a Reply

