Typographic Resources

I was directed to the webpage https://www.typewolf.com/resources in search of helpful typographic resources and was pleased to find multiple. I am continually confused by the uses of the different types of dashes, like the en dash and the em dash. I found an article describing them and their uses. The examples that they gave for each one are very helpful to me.

Screen Shot 2016-12-12 at 1.54.30 PM.png

I also found a little article describing when and how to combine typefaces. I read that you can almost never go wrong when creating the title of something in a sans serif typeface and combining that with a serif typeface for the body text. This is helpful to me because I like the look of the combinations of typefaces and I get bored using the same one.

Screen Shot 2016-12-12 at 1.58.04 PM.png

I found this website to be very helpful and I would recommend it to others who need some typographic resources and information.

 

Author: KassidyKievit

I am a senior at SUNY Oneonta majoring in Computer Art. I hope to work for a creative agency in the future.

Leave a Reply

