Typekit- Mr. Eaves

Screen Shot 2016-12-11 at 7.52.20 PM.pngScreen Shot 2016-12-11 at 8.04.47 PM.png

The two online fonts I feel that work well together are Mr. Eaves Roman Small caps and Mr. Eaves Roman Lining. I would use these fonts together for either a high class restaurant or  fashion company. When I look at Mr. Eaves small caps I get a ritzy vibe; this font is used to show money and class. I think the tail on the Q is a great example of the mood of this font.  I can see these two fonts being used on a website or a magazine, but not a poster. These fonts would also look very nice on a business card.

Leave a Reply

