Online Font Library

2016-12-07

For this blog post I found that I liked Google Fonts better than Typekit. Google Fonts seemed a little easier to use and seemed to have more fonts that I liked. The two fonts that I feel go together really well is Francois One as the header text and Lora as the body text. I specifically looked for a sans serif typeface for the header and a serif typeface for the body text. I feel that Francois One works very well for header text because of its boldness and thick, sans serif strokes. Lora works well as body text because it looks good with a lot of text around it and because of how visible it is at smaller sizes. These typefaces form an easy to read hierarchy and could definitely be used in web design.

Leave a Reply

