Typographic Resources: Typoguide

Screen Shot 2016-12-05 at 11.54.50 PM.png

I chose Typoguide as my typographic resource. The name initially drew me in, so I had to take a closer look. Typewolf describes the website as “a nice overview of everyday typographic challenges” and I agree. Designer Benedikt Lehnert made this website to go along with his book/ebook, A Pocket Guide to Master Every Day’s Typographic Adventures. After reading through the website, I find it to be a nice little guide about typography; it discusses everything from dashes to mixing typefaces. I think it is a great website for beginners who are trying to grasp the concepts of typography and need a basic overview to help teach them. I would definitely return to this website if I needed a refresher or more information on one of the topics mentioned. If you’d like to take a closer look for yourself, you can visit Typoguide here.

screen-shot-2016-12-05-at-11-54-50-pm

 

 

Leave a Reply

