Font Library

font-groupsfont-groups2font-groups3

For this assignment, I looked at the typefaces on Typekit. A useful feature that I found were the search filters. I could search by the font type: I chose a  slab serif and a  sans serif. There was also a search option for either a header or paragraph font. I chose Usual Bold and Chaparral Pro Regular. I thought that these two fonts worked well together. They are both clean fonts. They are both fairly geometric and simple. The Usual font has no variation in the strokes and is bold and easy to see. The Chaparral font is easy to read. It is only slightly condensed.and is a thinner font. It also had little variation in the strokes. I also like mixing a serif with a sans-serif font. The Usual Bold would be good for headlines while the Chaparral would be good for the body text.

Leave a Reply

