Online Font Libraries: Google Fonts


screen-shot-2016-11-26-at-12-44-10-pm


I chose to use Google Fonts for this blog post. For me, I found Google Fonts easier to use and navigate compared to Typekit. The fonts I chose to use were Amatic SC Regular and Bold by designer Vernon Adams and Taviraj Regular by designer Cadson Demak. I created a hierarchy by using Amatic SC Bold in the larger size for the event title, Amatic SC Regular in a smaller size for the event location, and then Taviraj Regular in the smallest size for the event description. I used the sans serif Amatic SC as a more playful display type, so I decided to use serif Taviraj as a more serious type to contrast.


 

Leave a Reply

