Peer Review: Type Specimen

I choose the Palatino type specimen booklet by taylor to review. In the booklet,the font is displayed in many different sizes and formats. Both paragraphs and phrases are used to show off the font. I also like the color scheme, the blue and tan together are both calm and crisp. I also liked the use of glyphs throughout the booklet. The booklet is very clean and pleasant to look through. I also liked the portrait included of the typeface’s designer.One problem that I have is the amount of white space, or negative space, on some of the pages. Overall, I think that the booklet is successful in displaying the typeface. The Palatino font appearing clean and calming in the booklet.

Leave a Reply

