Peer Review Specimen Book

I chose Carly Warner’s specimen book on Helvetica to review. I really enjoyed the front cover of her book. I liked the use of airport or subway numbers and letters. I liked the color scheme of the book as well as the cohesive style. I like the color blocking to separate the text on each page. I liked how on each  page the letters were outlined in some way. On the front page the letters were outlined with a line and on the inside they were outlined using thicker color strips which I liked. My favorite page of the book was the page with the handlettering. I liked how the words almost looked like chalk and the words were overlapped in different opacities. img_0095img_0092

Leave a Reply

