Type Specimen Book: Avant Garde

avantgardecoverI found a type specimen book on Behance by the artist Morgan Beier. It really caught my eye when I first saw it–it’s beautiful. The book is based on The Great Gatsby and I absolutely love the theme. It’s elegant, yet clean and simple. I think the book is very well designed and that it really sells the font and the personality of the font. I had looked at several other type specimen books before I found this one, and this book was the only one that really spoke to me. The warm tones, geometric shapes, and the great design drew me in and made me want to know more about the font and use it. Below, you can find the link to see more pictures of this book and other work by Morgan.

avantgardepage

https://www.behance.net/gallery/25761525/Avant-Garde-Type-Specimen-Book

Leave a Reply

