Type Specimen Book

48330a10469609.560e5821285ce.jpgb7cbec10469609.560e57831d501.jpg

Artist- Celie Yann

https://www.behance.net/gallery/10469609/Bodoni-Type-Specimen-Book

I think this artist’s specimen book is successful because it’s simple. It’s easy to read and not too much information crowding the pages. I also think the size of the book works; it’s small and easy to hold/flip through. And my favorite part is the design, and the colors used are nice. If I’m not mistaken, the artist used the ampersand of the font to make this nice design that is used on the corner of some of the pages of the book. Unfortunately the designer didn’t put up many pictures of the book so I don’t know what the other pages look like. However from the few pictures I can see it seems to me that this artist has a good sense of design and composition.

Leave a Reply

