Adidas logo

adidas-logo

I decided to research the Adidas logo because I wear the brand so often. To do this I used whatthefont, the dafont forum, and Google. Based on these I found a match in ITC Avante Garde Gothic Std Bold, a geometric sans serif font. It’s not a perfect match, as from what my research told me, the logo is a custom font, but almost every feature is the same. The only noticeable difference is that the s in the logo is slightly fatter. The font stands out to me because of the bold lettering, the use of all lowercase letters, and the roundness of the letters. The counters are all perfectly round. There is no contrast in the stroke weights.

screen-shot-2016-09-13-at-7-50-10-pm

Leave a Reply

