umbra logo

My sister had given me a hanging photo display set for my room that was manufactured by a company called Umbra. For their logo, Umbra decided to use all lower-case letters. The font chosen is a san-serif with a medium contrast stroke. I used WhatTheFont to determine which typeface was used. Based on the image I had uploaded, five matches were found. I made sure to look closely at the shapes of the bowl in the “b”and where the terminal of the “r” and “a” were in comparison to each other in each of the matches compared to the letters in “umbra”. The terminals of the “r” and “a” in “umbra” look as though they could fit together. Using that information, I determined the font to be Congress Sans Std Cond.

Leave a Reply

